3 Strange Days

Okay – I’m not sure what we were thinking, but I just returned home last night from a 3-day trip to St. Louis with my wife & our 5-year-old niece. Now think about that… I’ve not had a 5-year-old kid in what… 14 years?!?! Anyway – we went Sunday morning, returned Tuesday afternoon & in that time we experienced a Cardinal ballgame, Turtle Playground at Forest Park, the Zoo, the Science Center, the City Museum & found time to eat at Fitz on the Loop & Zia’s on the Hill… Even now, I’m not sure how we were able to squeeze that all in. Oh, and did I mention that during that time the temperature in St. Louis hovered around 100??? I didn’t think so.

Needless to say, I am a walking zombie today.

Leave a Reply

