Belief-O-Matic

I have taken BeliefNet’s Belief-O-Matic Twice now. Belief-O-Matic is a 20 question personality quiz about your religious and spiritual beliefs & categorizes you by what religion your answers fit most closely to. Now I have been a United Methodist nearly all my life, but both times, it has rated me 100% compatible with… drum roll pleaseLiberal Quakers. Yes you read that correctly. In fact, here are my top 5;

  1. Liberal Quakers (100%)
  2. Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (99%)
  3. Unitarian Universalism (94%)
  4. Bahá’í Faith (80%)
  5. Reform Judaism (76%)

Okay, so I like oatmeal in very liberal quantities… But do I really like it that much? (cough-cough)

The results caught me off-guard at first, but the explanations fit me for the most part. I normally don’t like to do myspace/personality-type quizzes like, “What flavor of popsicle are you?” or “Which Friends Character are you?” but I found this one thought provoking & oddly enlightening. So, where do you rate?

All things considered, I won’t be switching churches anytime soon – even if rural Southern Illinois had any Liberal Quaker communities – but it definitely makes for some interesting reading.

Leave a Reply

