2 Great Tastes That Taste Great Together

How does one politely tell a very sweet person to stop doing something nice for them?

Reese's Peanut Butter Cups from HeavenOur office cleaning lady who starts her work day at 2:00 in the afternoon, brings me a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup from the vending machine every single day. The problem is: number one, I’m trying not to consume much candy in an effort to eat better, and number two, I don’t like peanut butter cups. So far I sincerely say a gracious “Thank You” & quickly stash the candy in one of my desk drawers as soon as she turns around.

Am I doing the right thing?

In my efforts to be polite, am I actually being more rude?

I don’t know, but I now have enough chocolate & peanut butter in my desk to feed a small third world country.

3 thoughts on “2 Great Tastes That Taste Great Together

  1. You should have Leah make a nice gift basket out of all the wrappers and give it to the cleanning lady as a Christmas gift.

    If you did not want to give them back to her you could put them all in a bag for your office “Dirty Santa” game…..We all remember how lame those games are!!!

Leave a Reply

