Plugged-In Papacy

I heard a story on the news this morning about Benedict XVI’s first US visit since being named Pope. They said that he is truly the first 21st Century Pope because he has 4 email addresses & an iPod. (Pretty good qualifications I guess.) But it made me wonder; What’s on the Pope’s iPod? (I know, they said it was loaded with classical music & programs from the radio station that gave it to him, but I’m pretty sure we can come up with a much better playlist, can’t we?)

Thanks to David Gibson’s Beliefnet Blog, “Benedictions” for the picture.

  • Madonna – Papa Don’t Preach
  • Old Crow Medicine Show – Fall on my Knees
  • Mike & the Mechanics – All I need is a Miracle
  • George Michael – Faith
  • Journey – Open Arms

Help me out!

One thought on “Plugged-In Papacy

Leave a Reply

