This American Life – LIVE

Tomorrow night This American Life, public radio show turned Showtime series, is hosting a live event that will be simulcast into movie theaters across the country – much like the Metropolitan Opera broadcasts their Live in HD series. I’m not 100% sure of what to expect, but I know it will be entertaining!

I realize I may be one of the few people in this area that is actually excited about this event. My wonderful wife, who has never even listened to the program, surprisingly agreed to go with me without so much as a flinch. I bought our tickets in advance over a week ago. But I still fear a repeat of our U23D experience – being the only two people in the theater…

I guess you know where I will be tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “This American Life – LIVE

  1. that sounds like a lot of fun. however, you may be alone, which would be a tragedy. something like that is best served with an understanding crowd. (come to think of it, it could be worse by having a bunch of theater-morons)

Leave a Reply

