Friday Five – Blogging for Human Rights

Bloggers Unite

Okay, so I’m a day late. Yesterday was Bloggers Unite for Human Rights Day. But even though I missed it by a day, I figured I could at least post something – even if it’s just a silly Friday Five;

I wish I had something else to write. Something more profound or meaningful about human rights. But alas, I had to get up at 4:30am this morning to do some server work early that, unfortunately, didn’t work. So my brain is pretty well fried today…

Oh well.

Know Your Rights – the Clash, No guesswork or hidden meanings here – read the lyrics. They’re pretty powerful!

Get Up, Stand Up – Bob Marley, Reggae royalty with a classic. Stand up for your rights people!

Give Peace a Chance – John Lennon, couldn’t even think about this list without including Lennon.

It’s A Hard Life Wherever You Go – Nanci Griffith, a beautiful song with slightly unsettling lyrics.

The News – Jack Johnson, A lullaby about how desensitized our society has become to the news of violence & human rights violations.

Leave a Reply

