For Bethany

Jewel is my beautiful daughter’s favorite artist – and not just because they share a birthday. As a musician Beth & her Hummingbirdherself, she connects with her on many levels; from her low-key singer/song-writer style to her lyrics & poetry. She never seems to take herself too seriously (hosting Nashville Star would be one indication of that) but continues to make gorgeous music without falling into the traps so many pretty little musicians fall into. I admire her for that – and Beth does too. So when I saw this interview/acoustic performance today, I knew I had to share it with her.

I love you Beth – Thanks for a great Father’s Day!

One thought on “For Bethany

Leave a Reply

