One Comment & One Question

1) The worst part about attending a ball game on “Cap Night” is that thousands of guys – it’s always the guys & never the ladies – think that it’s cute and/or funny to wear both the hat they wore to the stadium and the hat that they received as the promotion at the same time. I can not emphasize this point enough; it is neither cute nor funny. Ever. Trust me.

Case in point;

2) I love art. I love art museums and art history. I often even find myself defending art to those people who say, “well, I could’ve painted that.” But then occasionally I run across an installation like this;

And I can’t help but ask myself, is arranging a pile of rocks in a perfect circle on the floor really considered art? What do you think?

3 thoughts on “One Comment & One Question

  1. I ask myself what is the message it is conveying,and what is it meant to be. A fallen Olympic ring perhaps,or just something the builders left behind. Creative,maybe but I wouldn’t call it Art either.Wonder what it costs.?
    You were posted on my blog site,so I thought I would say hi.

Leave a Reply

