Friday Five – Pigs in Lipstick

Art decided to go the direction of the Pig this morning, since references have been all over the news this week. I will play it a little safer, since I’m short on time, and go with the most common color associated with lipstick; RED;

(I know, it’s a little too easy – I’ve had a rough week – give a guy a break!)

Deep Red Bells – Neko Case

Red Light – Jonny Lang

Angels Want to Wear My Red Shoes – Elvis Costello

Red Cadillac and a Black Moustache – Bob Dylan (Warren Smith cover)

Red Dust – Calexico w/ Iron & Wine

Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Friday Five – Pigs in Lipstick

  1. Um. I just saw the thing for red, and even though I don’t personally care for this particular artist, but the song is called “Red High Heels” and its by Kellie Pickler.

    Love you!!

  2. unlike art’s, this is a little too easy. then again, my music collection’s been in a bit of disarray. so for the time-being, i can only think of three:

    Little Red Rooster – Sam Cooke
    Red Rain – Peter Gabriel
    and of course,
    Red, Red Wine – ub40

Leave a Reply

