Monday Miscellany

A Century of Futility, 1908-2008

So, which is worse?

1) Your team not making the Playoffs, but getting much closer than you expected. Or…

2) Your team making the Playoffs with the best record in the entire league, and getting swept in three quick games in the first round?

Sorry Cubs fans, I shouldn’t take such delight in your 100 years of failure. But I do. And I hate myself for it.

(Not really.)

(¯`’•.¸(¯`’•.¸(¯`’•.¸ MM ¸.•’´¯)¸.•’´¯)¸.•’´¯)

What Kind of Energy?

I’m only going to make one comment about the VP Debate last week. I found it very difficult not to blog about the whole fiasco, but I resisted. It’s not like I could bring anything up that everyone else hadn’t already pounced on. Or could I?

The one thing that bugged me all night that nobody else seemed to notice – or if they did, they didn’t mention it – was a simple mispronunciation. But one that has made headlines in the past. If Governor Palin really wants to separate herself and the McCain ticket from the President, then she really needs to quit pronouncing NUCLEAR the same way Bush does.

For crying out loud! How hard is NUCLEAR to say? It’s not NUCULAR! And she just kept repeating it over and over and over. It really got under my skin!

So, even if Biden only opens his mouth occasionally to switch feet, at least he can pronounce words correctly. So, based solely on that criteria, “Can I call you” Joe wins the debate – you betcha!

(¯`’•.¸(¯`’•.¸(¯`’•.¸ MM ¸.•’´¯)¸.•’´¯)¸.•’´¯)

Monday Music

The way you eat that oatmeal pie makes me just want to DIE!

(So wrong – you know it just has to be right!)

4 thoughts on “Monday Miscellany

  1. 1) 100 years of futility and counting! exactly why i refused to get pumped up abut the cubs (or sox) at all this year.

    2) what a train-wreck…

    3) b52’s if they were from austin?

Leave a Reply

