Monday Miscellany

Overworked & Underpaid

Well, not really I guess. I am just super busy today. More physical labor than I am used to anyway. Sure helps the day go by quickly though! So this is going to be short & sweet out of pure necessity.

Hay Ride

Last night was our church’s annual autumn hay ride/weenie roast. I opted out of the hay ride because of my allergies. We stayed behind, sat around the fire and acted silly (as we are prone to do). But I totally underestimated the effect the smoke from the fire would have on my sinuses anyway. My head still hurts. Oh well – it was still a good time.

New Music

I picked up Darius Rucker’s new “country” CD on a whim yesterday. I know that doesn’t seem like a music geek kind of thing to buy, but I’ve been a Hootie fan for a while and had heard a few of the new songs here and there and frankly my curiosity was piqued. And you know what? It ain’t bad. It’s a pretty good marriage of country and jangle pop. And it’s totally listenable. Haven’t listened to it enough yet for it to make What’s on the iPod, but it has potential.

Leave a Reply

