Christmas Meme

christmas-holly-756624Okay, I got this in an email from Linda and Art blogged it, so I guess I should really participate too! What can I say, I’m a lemming.

The Christmas Meme

  1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? I wrap & the missus makes bows. It’s a system
  2. Real tree or Artificial? Both, but I prefer real ones.
  3. When do you put up the tree? Usually the week after Thanksgiving.
  4. When do you take the tree down? After the New Year begins. No specific time though.
  5. Do you like eggnog? Yup. Love the stuff. Plus it disgusts my wife, which makes it that much better.
  6. Favorite gift received as a child? an AT-AT (All-Terrain Armored Transport, aka Imperial Walker) Not the real thing, but the one for my Star Wars action figures. I loved that thing.
  7. Hardest person to buy for? My parents.
  8. Easiest person to buy for? My daughter. In fact, she’s a little too easy to buy for to the extent that I end up buying her entirely too much.
  9. Do you have a nativity scene? Yes. We put out three. Living room, Bedroom, and one in the front yard.
  10. Mail or email Christmas cards? I hardly ever email cards. It just can’t match the personal touch or intimacy of a hand written note or card in the mail.
  11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? I remember specifically opening one, holding it up, and then being told it wasn’t for me. It was a gift for Will that my parents had tagged incorrectly.
  12. Favorite Christmas Movie? It’s A Wonderful Life.
  13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Early to Mid-November.
  14. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Cookies, Candy, Fudge, Chex Mix, Gingerbread… what’s not to love?
  15. Lights on the tree? Mostly white/clear with very few twinklers.
  16. Favorite Christmas song? I love Christmas music of all kinds, but as far as the message goes, I would have to say Stevie Wonder’s Someday At Christmas.
  17. Travel at Christmas or stay home? Mostly stay at home. This year we will be going to Will’s for Christmas Eve, but that’s only travelling about 75 miles, so it doesn’t count as travelling.
  18. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? Yep. I just don’t want to and you can’t make me.
  19. Angel on the tree top or a star? I prefer a star, though two of our bigger trees have angels and one has a Santa Hat.
  20. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? We get all of our gift giving done by the end of the day on Christmas Eve, so that we can focus on spending time with each other on Christmas Day.
  21. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? Shoppers – hands down.
  22. Favorite ornament theme or color? I find myself drawn to anything non-traditional.
  23. Favorite food for Christmas dinner? Homemade yeast rolls. In our family they’re referred to as “Tootie Rolls”. Tootie is Grandma’s nickname and she always made the best rolls in the world!
  24. What do you want for Christmas this year? Peace. And maybe that Amazon exclusive special edition U2 box set of their first 3 albums with bonus tracks and stuff… that would be good. But Peace first, definitely Peace. And if that’s not possible, then the box set.
One thought on “Christmas Meme

Leave a Reply

