Favorite Christmas Movie/Special Moment, Part 2

A Wish for Wings that Work

Another favorite Holiday Special of mine that I simply must watch every year. I can’t believe they don’t show it on TV anymore or that most people have no idea what I’m talking about when I mention it. It’s all based around Opus the Penguin’s obsession with flight, which leads to him writing a letter to Santa asking him for wings that actually work. It’s a great story with a good moral and lots of laughs.

I searched and searched for a single moment from this short special that I could call my favorite, but I just could not pick one. (Though the scene in chapter two when the Kiwi at the Flightless Bird Support Group is ranting about his wife Delores leaving him for an Albatross ranks pretty high.) So I posted the whole show, divided into three chapters less than 10 minutes each. If you have the time, watch it. You won’t be disappointed.

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

3 thoughts on “Favorite Christmas Movie/Special Moment, Part 2

  1. I hope to come back to watch the videos tomorrow. Kiddos are asleep and I am being quiet as not to wake them.

    I try to answer comments back within the comments section on my blog. Because of recent events I did not answer yours.

    I wanted to tell you that I think your point was very well made. It was something I had never thought of before. I think it can be interpreted both ways – as the Bible says what comes out of the mouth of man defiles him and there is scripture also about the power of the tongue. Words MATTER especially since God spoke the world into being. But what you said made an awful lot of sense, especially the location of that particular commandment!

    Thank you for the visit and for giving me something to think about.

    Be blessed.

  2. Thanks Jennifer. I didn’t worry about a response from you after reading the later entries on your blog. It certainly made me consider and reflect on what is really important.

    Actually the location of the “TTLNIV” commandment was arbitrary. Biblically it lies between idol worship & keeping the Sabbath holy, but if it referred to cussing it still doesn’t fit. Just my goofy opinion though – I am certainly no theologian.

Leave a Reply

