Friday Five – Have A Random X-Mas

Randomness is about as good as it’s going to get today. Except I went a step further and limited it to songs in the “Holiday” genre.

rockin' snowman

Gabriel’s Message – Sting

What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve – The Orioles

You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch – Brian Setzer Orchestra

Christmas Is the Time to Say I Love You – Billy Squire

God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen – Barenaked Ladies feat. Sarah McLachlan

#6 would’ve been Santa Claus Go Straight to the Ghetto – James Brown! How’s that for random?

3 thoughts on “Friday Five – Have A Random X-Mas

  1. Thank goodness you went with holdiay songs! I recognize every song and artist (Sting’s song being my favorite listed here). I saw Art’s Friday Five this morning and ????? I didn’t know any of the songs and just one artist.

    I feel rather smug after reading your post:)

    Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

