Monday Miscellany

Weekend Update

Not that you care, but my Office Holiday Party on Saturday went well. The food was good, the company at my table was excellent, and we left with 3 prizes and $40 in gift cards. Plus the weather wasn’t bad and it didn’t last too long. Unfortunately nobody got so drunk as to embarrass themselves. (Darn!)

After church & lunch on Sunday, we changed into our sweats and spent the rest of the day, literally, wrapping presents and cleaning. Sounds thrilling, doesn’t it? Oh it was! …I am thankful that it’s done though.

I am still debating on the previously mentioned, and as of yet unpurchased, Dirty Santa gift. And now I’ve waited too long to order anything since our gift exchange is this Wednesday! Yep, day after tomorrow. I have excellent timing. So I guess I will be hitting Best Buy after work if the weather’s not too bad, and praying for inspiration.

(¯”•.¸(¯”•.¸ MM ¸.•’´¯)¸.•’´¯)

Favorite Christmas Movie Moment, Part 3

Everyone loves A Christmas Story, right? It’s a holiday classic no matter how hard TBS tries to run it in the ground with their annual 24-hour showing on Christmas Eve/Day. (Drives me nuts! How can you watch a show for a solid 24 hours and always seem to catch the same two scenes over & over? Grrr…) Here is one of my favorite scenes though; the desecration of a major award, causing the old man to fly off the handle and utter a line that I frequently quote throughout the year, “NOTAFINGAH!”

(¯”•.¸(¯”•.¸ MM ¸.•’´¯)¸.•’´¯)

A Monkey Sneezing

(randomness makes me happy)

3 thoughts on “Monday Miscellany

  1. I guess I am the only person who doesn’t like that movie. I am more of a Miracle on 34th Street-type.

    Seriously dude. You wrap? You clean? My husband would do neither. Nor would he decorate, buy presents, change diapers (back in the day), or cook. He does take the mouse out of the trap, so I keep him around ;)

    Have fun at Best Buy! (the monkey made me laugh)

  2. I LOVE that movie! Incredibly, I have run across several people who do not like it (besides Linda). Hey whatever floats your boat. But it’s still a great movie :)

Leave a Reply

