Yet Another Music Meme

Thanks to ART for this one. Here are the rules;

Put your music library on shuffle.

Post the first lines of the first 25 songs that come up.

Readers guess which songs the first lines are from.

“Googling” is cheating!

I went ahead and included those songs with the title in the first line. It would’ve eliminated some good stuff, and I’m not sure it even helps sometimes; except in the case of #25. I did however skip an instrumental or two.

  1. Steve McQueen Steve McQueen; when I was a little boy I wanted to grow up to be…
  2. Sweeter than honey can be to your tongue tongue
  3. Up in the morning and out to school, teacher is teaching the golden rule
  4. Long distance information give me Memphis Tennessee
  5. Just walking in the rain, getting soaking wet
  6. How come I end up where I started?
  7. Grandma’s hands clapped in church on Sunday mornings
  8. Only the lonely know the way I feel tonight
  9. You sing a song while sitting at a red light
  10. A key in the door, a step on the floor, a note on the table, and a meal in the micro
  11. When I was a child my family would travel down to Western Kentucky where my parents were born
  12. Don’t ask her how she knows, but she knows It’s gonna be great
  13. Mothers hands were lined with dirt from long days in the field
  14. Trouble going round, trouble going down
  15. First I rise, then I fall
  16. Oh I’m on my way, I know I am, somewhere not so far from here
  17. There’s a story in our town of the prettiest girl around
  18. I see your money on the floor, I felt the pocket change
  19. You wait, wanting this world to let you in
  20. She walked by the ocean and waited for a star to carry her away
  21. Last night I said to her I didn’t want to live inside a lie
  22. If you want to make the weather, then you have to take the blame
  23. Only a tramp was Lazarus sad fate, he who lay down at the rich man’s gate
  24. We are the roses in the garden, beauty with thorns among our leaves
  25. Little ditty about Jack & Diane…
2 thoughts on “Yet Another Music Meme

Leave a Reply

