The Random Letter Meme: “Mm”

My blog buddy Jennifer, the Dust Bunny Hostage, dealt me in on this fun little meme.

Here are the rules:

“If you would like to play, here’s how: tell me by leaving a comment on this post {SAYING THAT YOU WANT TO PLAY} and I will assign you a letter. Then post ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter on your blog. Explain the rules with your ten things and when others comment requesting a letter, assign one to them; thus, the chain continues.”

the_letter_m

I was assigned the not-so-easy, but still kinda fun letter “M”:

  1. M is for Michele. It’s my beautiful wife’s middle name and generally what her father calls her. Except that he pronounces it mee-shell, like Paul McCartney’s pseudo French Michelle, ma Belle, which for some reason gets under her skin. (I guess I could’ve gone with “Marriage” or “Matrimony” there, but Michele is more specific to me.)
  2. M is for Memphis Tennessee. The home of the Redbirds, Elvis & the blues, the birthplace of rock & roll, and the only place to go for the absolute best barbeque in the world.
  3. M is for Music. I love music – all kinds. It can sweep me away into a myriad of emotions. It can remind me of past events. It’s a huge part of my life… even thought I can’t play an instrument to save my life.
  4. M is for Merlot. My favorite semi-dry red wine. Pair that with a nice cheese and some crusty Italian bread and I’m a happy boy.
  5. M is for Microsoft. Okay, so it’s more like a love/hate relationship, but you just can’t deny what they’ve done in the areas of technology for the common consumer. I’m sorry to all the other geeks out there, but “I’m a PC”.
  6. M is for Mug. Because mugs hold lovely hot beverages like coffee, hot tea, hot cocoa, mulled cider and such.
  7. M is for Monet, Manet, Morisot, and all of the other Impressionist and Post-Impressionist artists whose works hang in any given number of Museums around the world. (I love art.)
  8. M is for Mutt. My big, chuckle-headed dog is a mixed-breed, Heinz 57, anti-designer, rescued stray MUTT. And I love him.
  9. M is for Movies. I will freely admit that I’m not quite the movie geek that I used to be, but I still love them.
  10. M is for Metamorphosis. The phenomenon of changing from one form into another. Like a caterpillar into a butterfly, a tadpole into a frog, or a lost soul into a believer through the grace of God.
14 thoughts on “The Random Letter Meme: “Mm”

  1. Cool. I especially like Memphis, merlot and music. But, I’m sorta glad I didn’t ask Jen for a letter – I am sure she was gonna give me “Z”…

  2. *Wild Applause*

    I hope you got credit for putting your wife first. Very nice.

    Great M’s – we love Memphis too but it will be a LONG time before we get to go back since we are so far south now. Hubby really likes to eat ribs at the Rendevouz.

    My favorite answer was 10.

  3. ART – I know you didn’t necessarily ask, but if you wish to participate, your letter is “W”.

    JEN – thanks. Sorry it took so long to get it done, but with father-in-law’s car accident & a major headache work project, I haven’t had much free time… or brain function.

    I know the Rendezvous gets a bad rap sometimes as the “tourist” bbq joint, but we love it too. They really get how to do dry-rub right. It’s way better than Corky’s.

  4. He’s okay. Extremely sore & bruised… and at his age is going to take a while to bounce-back… but he’s good. Thank God for seat belts – it could’ve been much worse.

    Your letter is “N” Linda.

    (in case anyone is wondering about my letter choices, I used random.org’s list randomizer to create a new alphabet order, excluding the odd ones like Z & X, and I am just assigning them in the order that they came up.)

  5. I am sorry about the car accident. I will say a prayer for his quick recovery and comfort from the soreness. I am sure it upset your wife – I know how I would feel.

    Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

