Friday Five – Dirty Old Men

user756_1161578842

I’m not sure why musicians tend to always write about girls who are entirely too young. But they do! So young in fact that when you sing along, if you pay attention to the lyrics, they make you feel like a creep. They do me anyway. More than once I’ve been singing along and abruptly blurted out, “GAAAAAHHH! That’s younger than my daughter!

I mean, you know where Chuck Berry was coming from – he was arrested for messing around with a 14 year old girl. At least Paul McCartney was only 20 when he wrote his contribution. Here’s the rest of my list:

(Imagine what kind of weirdos are going to find my page now!)

2 thoughts on “Friday Five – Dirty Old Men

Leave a Reply

