SkyWatch Saturday

This is actually in response to Dust Bunny Hostage’s SkyWatch Friday” post yesterday. Though it’s a simple & cool enough concept that I might start participating regularly.

Jen’s photos were of clouds with a silver lining. My clouds are lined with GOLD.

sunset2

Or at least Copper.

sunset1

They were taken while we were sailing on a Tall Ship in Charleston Harbor a few weeks ago. I love that the tallest buildings in Charleston’s skyline are the many church steeples that pepper their historic downtown area. It was just gorgeous, and none of my pictures do it justice.

Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “SkyWatch Saturday

  1. The photos are stunning! I have never been to Charleston (my husband has on business MANY times)… based on this post it is a beautiful place.

    I haven’t participated in SkyWatch Friday much lately. There are a BUNCH of bloggers from all over the world that link up – http://skyley.blogspot.com
    I am thinking of participating more often too!

    I hope that you and yours have a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

