Welcome Back

Wow!

I guess I took a bit of an unintentional blogging hiatus.

I’m sure you were all distraught imagining what in the world could’ve happened to the ArachNerd.

Right?

Seriously?

But NEVER FEAR faithful followers! Here I am! (To rock you like a hurricane!)

The short answer, as it usually is in these situations, is a severe lack of extra time. Even as silly and mundane as many of my posts are, they still take time to write. And I have had a bit of a time shortage the last few weeks.

The problem is that I’ve gone back to school.

Now, I am under no delusion that I am the only adult to ever sign up for classes. I am not so self-centered to think that my situation is unique in any way. But I haven’t been in a traditional classroom situation in sixteen years. And now all of a sudden I have papers to write, chapters to read in books that I’m not really interested in, and projects to complete. Not that any of these things are all that difficult. It’s just that I am not yet back into a routine.

I was never all that fond of school anyway, but getting a degree has long been one of my goals. And suddenly I find myself in a place where the timing is finally right.  And I would never forgive myself if I didn’t follow through.

So that’s where I’ve been and what I’ve been doing.

Plus evening classes interfere with the new season of Chuck. So I have that to deal with too. (Oh the humanity!)

But now that I am starting to get back into the swing of things, I will try to keep blogging. It may only be once a week and even then it may just be scattered ramblings, but I will make a commitment to do it.

Aren’t you lucky?

2 thoughts on “Welcome Back

Leave a Reply

