What’s The Punchline?

Last Sunday after church the wife and I went to the Asian Bistro for lunch. An older couple came in a few minutes later and sat at a table across from us. They had obviously come straight from church too considering how they were dressed. But then I noticed that the man was wearing black dress pants, a black turtleneck, black belt, black socks & shoes…

And the first thing that popped into my brain was, “I didn’t realize that Mummenschanz was in town.”

Then I realized that I could probably count the number of my friends that would actually “get” that joke on one hand – possibly two, but I doubt it.

And that made me sad.

One thought on “What’s The Punchline?

  1. Nope, I didn’t get the reference because I have never seen the Mummenschanz. They remind me of the Blue Man Group, just not as musically inclined and their faces don’t show and they are black (it’s like getting a comment from a 2nd grader, isn’t it).

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

