Five On Friday: Yum!

 

Sometimes these lists happen organically. This one began nearly three weeks ago in the car on the way home from the grocery store. A song came on the radio, I turned it up, my wife and I began animatedly singing along (it was the B52’s after all – there is no way NOT to be animated when singing along with the B52’s, is there?), then one of us said to the other, “that would make a good Friday song list”. And thus a list was born.

Actually TWO lists were born that day – so next week’s will be a response to this one. But for today – I hope you’re hungry! This is a list of songs that are good enough to eat!


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones

 

Okay, so I actually chose six songs for this week’s Five on Friday. The way I typically create my lists is by adding every song that I can think of that fits the chosen category & then later on narrowing it down to five. but for some reason I couldn’t bring myself to delete any of the above six. I know I have made it clear in previous posts that I am not a fan of modern country music, but for some reason I kind of like Zac Brown – and Chicken Fried is just one of those feel-good, toe tapping  tunes that might be considered a guilty pleasure if I believed in such things.  Oh well.

And if you love music the way that I love music, don’t forget to check in with the rest of the Five on Friday participants, including the host of the meme, Travis!

4 thoughts on “Five On Friday: Yum!

  1. Darned good thing that I’m on my way out the door to get some lunch here shortly as for some reason I’m craving a cheeseburger at the moment! Great list!!

Leave a Reply

