Ward To Your Mutha

“Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it”

I know – it’s a totally overused and obvious quote – but sometimes it’s true.

One day, I looked around and realized that I was fan of a specific guitarist and I didn’t even know it. It may not be a name you are familiar with, Michael Ward, but you’ve probably heard him play. Somehow he has been a part of four projects that I have absolutely loved; He co-founded the early 90’s alternative rock band School of Fish, he was the lead guitarist in Jakob Dylan’s awesome band the Wallflowers, and has played in bands backing the legendary singer-songwriter John Hiatt and the incredibly talented Ben Harper.

Listen to these samples of his work and you can see why I was a fan, even if I didn’t realize it:

~x~

~x~

~x~

Leave a Reply

